More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert 0:58

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

  • Jerry Brown says mandatory service for youth 'would be very good'

    Gov. Jerry Brown discusses the California Conservation Corps, a program he signed into law during his first term as governor in 1976, during an interview on Thursday, June 30, 2016. He talks about the program and his support for the idea of mandatory national service.

Gov. Jerry Brown discusses the California Conservation Corps, a program he signed into law during his first term as governor in 1976, during an interview on Thursday, June 30, 2016. He talks about the program and his support for the idea of mandatory national service. Anshu Siripurapu asiripurapu@Sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown discusses the California Conservation Corps, a program he signed into law during his first term as governor in 1976, during an interview on Thursday, June 30, 2016. He talks about the program and his support for the idea of mandatory national service. Anshu Siripurapu asiripurapu@Sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Is California’s drought over?

July 07, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert