Kevin Faulconer, the mayor of San Diego, speaks to supporters on election night in 2014.
Kevin Faulconer, the mayor of San Diego, speaks to supporters on election night in 2014. Lenny Ignelzi AP
Kevin Faulconer, the mayor of San Diego, speaks to supporters on election night in 2014. Lenny Ignelzi AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Kevin Faulconer to help lead opposition to Brown’s parole measure

July 12, 2016 6:11 PM

Comments

More Videos

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa 3:27

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

Powerball players plan altrustic giving 1:43

Powerball players plan altrustic giving

Feinstein introduces legislation to close 'automatic weapons loophole' after Las Vegas shooting 1:44

Feinstein introduces legislation to close 'automatic weapons loophole' after Las Vegas shooting

Views of the Bear Creek Fire in Santa Cruz Mountains 0:44

Views of the Bear Creek Fire in Santa Cruz Mountains

Why Mike Pereira thinks 49ers, 'best 0-6 team in history,' are getting a raw deal 1:41

Why Mike Pereira thinks 49ers, 'best 0-6 team in history,' are getting a raw deal

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park 1:24

Digging through the ashes near Coffey Park

Employee arrives at Santa Rosa country club to witness devastation 2:02

Employee arrives at Santa Rosa country club to witness devastation

Watch long, tense talk with armed suspect end in police shooting 1:21

Watch long, tense talk with armed suspect end in police shooting

Meet the 2017-2018 Kings 2:30

Meet the 2017-2018 Kings

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert