As California’s drought stretches into a fourth year, snowpack was only 12 percent of normal when Frank Gehrke of the Department of Water Resources conducted the second snow survey of the season at Echo Summit, Calif. on Jan. 29, 2015.
As California’s drought stretches into a fourth year, snowpack was only 12 percent of normal when Frank Gehrke of the Department of Water Resources conducted the second snow survey of the season at Echo Summit, Calif. on Jan. 29, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
As California’s drought stretches into a fourth year, snowpack was only 12 percent of normal when Frank Gehrke of the Department of Water Resources conducted the second snow survey of the season at Echo Summit, Calif. on Jan. 29, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: California officials prepare for fourth year of drought

February 02, 2015 10:00 PM

UPDATED February 03, 2015 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert