As California’s drought stretches into a fourth year, snowpack was only 12 percent of normal when Frank Gehrke of the Department of Water Resources conducted the second snow survey of the season at Echo Summit, Calif. on Jan. 29, 2015.
As California’s drought stretches into a fourth year, snowpack was only 12 percent of normal when Frank Gehrke of the Department of Water Resources conducted the second snow survey of the season at Echo Summit, Calif. on Jan. 29, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
As California’s drought stretches into a fourth year, snowpack was only 12 percent of normal when Frank Gehrke of the Department of Water Resources conducted the second snow survey of the season at Echo Summit, Calif. on Jan. 29, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 02, 2015 10:00 PM

AM Alert: California officials prepare for fourth year of drought

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos