Capitol Alert

July 21, 2016 4:33 PM

FPPC approves regulation change aimed at ‘shadow lobbyists’

Ethics panel concerned lobbyists working without proper disclosure

New rule aimed at requiring paper trail to ease enforcement

Some political attorneys complain that rule creates presumption of guilt

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Suggested for you

Comments

 

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos