More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest 0:39

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods 1:10

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods

  • Tale of two California Democratic delegates: Sanders or Clinton?

    Two of California's delegates to the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia talk Sunday July 24, 2016 about why they are supporting their presidential candidates.

Two of California's delegates to the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia talk Sunday July 24, 2016 about why they are supporting their presidential candidates. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Two of California's delegates to the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia talk Sunday July 24, 2016 about why they are supporting their presidential candidates. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Hillary Clinton seeks party unity amid ‘a lot of anger out there’

July 24, 2016 12:01 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert