More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA 0:23

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling 1:22

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

She graduated from Berkeley and teaches 7th grade math. Next year, she could lose her job. 1:04

She graduated from Berkeley and teaches 7th grade math. Next year, she could lose her job.

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Parents and educators voice opinions on the teaching of controversial topics 3:14

Parents and educators voice opinions on the teaching of controversial topics

  • California State Treasurer John Chiang: California 'Trump's worst nightmare'

    California state Treasurer John Chiang, speaking to the California delegation on Monday July 25, 2016 at the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, said California's diversity makes the state a nightmare for Republican nominee Donald Trump.

California state Treasurer John Chiang, speaking to the California delegation on Monday July 25, 2016 at the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, said California's diversity makes the state a nightmare for Republican nominee Donald Trump. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
California state Treasurer John Chiang, speaking to the California delegation on Monday July 25, 2016 at the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, said California's diversity makes the state a nightmare for Republican nominee Donald Trump. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California is ‘Donald Trump’s worst nightmare,’ Chiang says

July 25, 2016 12:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert