More Videos

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover 1:16

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us' 1:39

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us'

On the first day of fall, Sierra roadways close due to September snowstorm 0:42

On the first day of fall, Sierra roadways close due to September snowstorm

  • California Governor Jerry Brown casts the Golden State votes

    Gov. Jerry Brown announced the results of California's Democratic primary election at the 2016 Democratic convention in Philadelphia. California Democrats cast 221 votes for Vermont Gov. Bernie Sanders and 330 votes for former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton.

Gov. Jerry Brown announced the results of California's Democratic primary election at the 2016 Democratic convention in Philadelphia. California Democrats cast 221 votes for Vermont Gov. Bernie Sanders and 330 votes for former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton. Video Courtesy of FEDNET
Gov. Jerry Brown announced the results of California's Democratic primary election at the 2016 Democratic convention in Philadelphia. California Democrats cast 221 votes for Vermont Gov. Bernie Sanders and 330 votes for former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton. Video Courtesy of FEDNET
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bernie Sanders’ exit draws comparisons to Jerry Brown

July 26, 2016 8:55 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert