More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA 0:23

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling 1:22

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling

Parents and educators voice opinions on the teaching of controversial topics 3:14

Parents and educators voice opinions on the teaching of controversial topics

  • Doug Elmets speaks at the DNC, will 'vote for a Democrat for the first time'

    A Sacramento Republican explains why he won't vote for Donald Trump and gives his support to Hillary Clinton.

A Sacramento Republican explains why he won't vote for Donald Trump and gives his support to Hillary Clinton. . FedNet
A Sacramento Republican explains why he won't vote for Donald Trump and gives his support to Hillary Clinton. . FedNet
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Democrats erupt as Republican Doug Elmets bashes Trump

July 28, 2016 5:51 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert