Hillary Clinton officially accepted the Democratic nomination for president of the United States on Thursday night. Now that the election is officially Clinton versus Trump, what are the first moves each will take in the battle for the White House? Natalie Fertig McClatchy
Hillary Clinton officially accepted the Democratic nomination for president of the United States on Thursday night. Now that the election is officially Clinton versus Trump, what are the first moves each will take in the battle for the White House? Natalie Fertig McClatchy
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 29, 2016 1:03 PM

Conventions are over, now how to vote in November?

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert