SEIU Local 1000, the largest state government employee union, rallied at the Capitol on June 8, 2016 as they fought for a new contract. The unit ultimately reached an agreement with Gov. Jerry Brown's administration that included raises and $2,500 bonuses.. Jon Ortiz jortiz@sacbee.com
SEIU Local 1000, the largest state government employee union, rallied at the Capitol on June 8, 2016 as they fought for a new contract. The unit ultimately reached an agreement with Gov. Jerry Brown's administration that included raises and $2,500 bonuses.. Jon Ortiz jortiz@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

August 01, 2016 2:20 PM

SEIU Local 1000 OKs strike vote amid talks with Gov. Jerry Brown

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert