Emphasizing that transgender people are more likely to endure poverty and violence, California elected officials signed a pledge to support trans people on Tuesday, August 2, 2016. jwhite@sacbee.com
Emphasizing that transgender people are more likely to endure poverty and violence, California elected officials signed a pledge to support trans people on Tuesday, August 2, 2016. jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California lawmakers sign transgender pledge, ‘Living your truth is something to be celebrated’

August 02, 2016 12:02 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert