More Videos

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville 1:56

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River 1:29

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas 0:59

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there' 1:05

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there'

  • California death penalty: justice or debacle?

    Legislative hearings on 2016 two capital punishment ballot measures featured former M*A*S*H star Mike Farrell against past NFL player and crime victim Kermit Alexander. Warning: Explicit language in the testimony. Video courtesy of the California Channel.

Legislative hearings on 2016 two capital punishment ballot measures featured former M*A*S*H star Mike Farrell against past NFL player and crime victim Kermit Alexander. Warning: Explicit language in the testimony. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Legislative hearings on 2016 two capital punishment ballot measures featured former M*A*S*H star Mike Farrell against past NFL player and crime victim Kermit Alexander. Warning: Explicit language in the testimony. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

It's Silicon Valley vs. law enforcement on California death penalty

August 02, 2016 5:18 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert