More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Recreational weed is now legal in California. So what does that mean? 1:14

Recreational weed is now legal in California. So what does that mean?

Take two minutes to enjoy sights, sounds of abundant Sacramento Valley harvest 2:11

Take two minutes to enjoy sights, sounds of abundant Sacramento Valley harvest

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods 1:10

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

  • Loretta Sanchez on Bay Area: 'They control everything'

    Campaigning in Whittier on Saturday, June 4, 2016, Loretta Sanchez brushes aside fellow Democrat Kamala Harris as too liberal and says California needs a senator from the Southland.

Campaigning in Whittier on Saturday, June 4, 2016, Loretta Sanchez brushes aside fellow Democrat Kamala Harris as too liberal and says California needs a senator from the Southland. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Campaigning in Whittier on Saturday, June 4, 2016, Loretta Sanchez brushes aside fellow Democrat Kamala Harris as too liberal and says California needs a senator from the Southland. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Another Republican endorses Loretta Sanchez for U.S. Senate

August 04, 2016 10:09 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert