A fallen, hollowed-out sequoia at Calaveras Big Trees State Park creates a blowfish-like pattern on the trail to the ancient Agassiz tree.
A fallen, hollowed-out sequoia at Calaveras Big Trees State Park creates a blowfish-like pattern on the trail to the ancient Agassiz tree. Randy Pench The Sacramento Bee file
A fallen, hollowed-out sequoia at Calaveras Big Trees State Park creates a blowfish-like pattern on the trail to the ancient Agassiz tree. Randy Pench The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Panel recommends overhaul of California state parks

February 05, 2015 10:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert