More Videos

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us' 1:39

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us'

How North Korea evades sanctions 1:57

How North Korea evades sanctions

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

  • California youth, allies rally for 16-year-old voting rights

    Advocates trumpet letting 16-and-17-year-olds vote in school board elections during a Feb. 11, 2016 rally in Sacramento. The bill died in committee, but a new measure would allow 17-year-olds to vote in all state elections.

Advocates trumpet letting 16-and-17-year-olds vote in school board elections during a Feb. 11, 2016 rally in Sacramento. The bill died in committee, but a new measure would allow 17-year-olds to vote in all state elections. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Advocates trumpet letting 16-and-17-year-olds vote in school board elections during a Feb. 11, 2016 rally in Sacramento. The bill died in committee, but a new measure would allow 17-year-olds to vote in all state elections. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Should 16-year-olds vote? California puts question on hold

August 04, 2016 11:47 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert