More Videos

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot 1:33

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3 1:30

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3

  • UC students rally at Capitol over high price of California tuition

    University of California students rally to protest the growing price tag for an education on lobby day at the Capitol on Monday, April 18, 2016 in Sacramento.

University of California students rally to protest the growing price tag for an education on lobby day at the Capitol on Monday, April 18, 2016 in Sacramento. Randy Pench The Sacramento Bee
University of California students rally to protest the growing price tag for an education on lobby day at the Capitol on Monday, April 18, 2016 in Sacramento. Randy Pench The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

How much is $100 really worth in California?

August 04, 2016 1:18 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert