Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez, D-San Diego, talks with Sen. Ricardo Lara, chair of the two Appropriations Committees, on August 30, 2014.
Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez, D-San Diego, talks with Sen. Ricardo Lara, chair of the two Appropriations Committees, on August 30, 2014. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez, D-San Diego, talks with Sen. Ricardo Lara, chair of the two Appropriations Committees, on August 30, 2014. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Drug pricing bill amended, legislative whistleblower bill halted in key California committee

August 11, 2016 04:20 PM

UPDATED August 14, 2016 08:39 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse 1:45

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful' 1:23

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful'

Sexual assault survivors talk about speaking out at MeToo March in Hollywood 1:06

Sexual assault survivors talk about speaking out at MeToo March in Hollywood

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

Jerry Brown: Tooth fairy won't fix California roads, so we must pay 1:10

Jerry Brown: Tooth fairy won't fix California roads, so we must pay

Trump outlines tax reform plan during speech in Indiana 2:07

Trump outlines tax reform plan during speech in Indiana

Scandals make case for tax board overhaul, Phil Ting says 0:42

Scandals make case for tax board overhaul, Phil Ting says

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert