Babulal Bera, the father of Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, leaves the federal courthouse on May 10 with his attorney, Edward Loya Jr., right. The elder Bera is scheduled to be sentenced in federal court Thursday for two counts of campaign finance violations.
Babulal Bera, the father of Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, leaves the federal courthouse on May 10 with his attorney, Edward Loya Jr., right. The elder Bera is scheduled to be sentenced in federal court Thursday for two counts of campaign finance violations. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Babulal Bera, the father of Democratic Rep. Ami Bera, leaves the federal courthouse on May 10 with his attorney, Edward Loya Jr., right. The elder Bera is scheduled to be sentenced in federal court Thursday for two counts of campaign finance violations. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Will congressman’s father, who lived an American dream, go to prison at 83?

August 13, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert