Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León prepares to speak at a news conference in Sacramento on Tuesday, where he announced a new legislative package that includes measures to cut petroleum use in half by 2030 and to expand, from one-third to one-half, the proportion of electricity California derives from renewable sources such as wind and solar.
Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León prepares to speak at a news conference in Sacramento on Tuesday, where he announced a new legislative package that includes measures to cut petroleum use in half by 2030 and to expand, from one-third to one-half, the proportion of electricity California derives from renewable sources such as wind and solar. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León prepares to speak at a news conference in Sacramento on Tuesday, where he announced a new legislative package that includes measures to cut petroleum use in half by 2030 and to expand, from one-third to one-half, the proportion of electricity California derives from renewable sources such as wind and solar. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Senate leader casts environmental package as jobs bill

February 10, 2015 04:04 PM

UPDATED February 11, 2015 07:49 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert