President Barack Obama talks about the environment during the 20th Annual Lake Tahoe Summit at Harvey's Lake Tahoe Hotel and Casino on Wednesday August 31, 2016 in South Lake Tahoe, Calif. Senator Dianne Feinstein, Governor Jerry Brown, Senator Barbara Boxer Janice Schneider, Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals Management of the U.S. Department of the Interior and Senator Harry Reid took part in the summit.
President Barack Obama talks about the environment during the 20th Annual Lake Tahoe Summit at Harvey's Lake Tahoe Hotel and Casino on Wednesday August 31, 2016 in South Lake Tahoe, Calif. Senator Dianne Feinstein, Governor Jerry Brown, Senator Barbara Boxer Janice Schneider, Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals Management of the U.S. Department of the Interior and Senator Harry Reid took part in the summit. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
President Barack Obama talks about the environment during the 20th Annual Lake Tahoe Summit at Harvey's Lake Tahoe Hotel and Casino on Wednesday August 31, 2016 in South Lake Tahoe, Calif. Senator Dianne Feinstein, Governor Jerry Brown, Senator Barbara Boxer Janice Schneider, Assistant Secretary for Land and Minerals Management of the U.S. Department of the Interior and Senator Harry Reid took part in the summit. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Obama rips climate science skeptics in Tahoe visit: ‘You don’t have to be a scientist’

August 31, 2016 4:52 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert