Yolo County investigators prepare to leave the scene where the lifeless body of 20-day-old Justice Rees was found Wednesday morning. County sheriff’s and coroner’s spokesman Capt. Larry Cecchettini said the baby’s body was “located in a thicket of brush right off the slough.”
Yolo County investigators prepare to leave the scene where the lifeless body of 20-day-old Justice Rees was found Wednesday morning. County sheriff’s and coroner’s spokesman Capt. Larry Cecchettini said the baby’s body was “located in a thicket of brush right off the slough.” Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Yolo County investigators prepare to leave the scene where the lifeless body of 20-day-old Justice Rees was found Wednesday morning. County sheriff’s and coroner’s spokesman Capt. Larry Cecchettini said the baby’s body was “located in a thicket of brush right off the slough.” Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Yolo County baby may have died from drowning or hypothermia, autopsy shows

February 26, 2015 01:43 PM

More Videos

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question