Yolo County Sheriff Ed Prieto speaks at a news conference Saturday about the arrest of Samantha Green in connection with the death of her infant son, Justice Rees, who was found lifeless in a Yolo slough on Wednesday.
Yolo County Sheriff Ed Prieto speaks at a news conference Saturday about the arrest of Samantha Green in connection with the death of her infant son, Justice Rees, who was found lifeless in a Yolo slough on Wednesday. Brian Nguyen bnguyen@sacbee.com
Yolo County Sheriff Ed Prieto speaks at a news conference Saturday about the arrest of Samantha Green in connection with the death of her infant son, Justice Rees, who was found lifeless in a Yolo slough on Wednesday. Brian Nguyen bnguyen@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Mother charged with murder in death of baby found in Yolo slough

February 28, 2015 06:23 AM

UPDATED March 05, 2015 01:57 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question