One person is dead and two others were taken to area hospitals after a shooting Thursday, Sept. 3, 2015 at Sacramento City College, according to Sacramento police.The shooting occurred in a staff parking lot near the softball field on the college campus. Charlie Hola and Tevita Kaihea appeared together Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, in Sacramento Superior Court on murder charges in the death of Roman Gonzalez.
One person is dead and two others were taken to area hospitals after a shooting Thursday, Sept. 3, 2015 at Sacramento City College, according to Sacramento police.The shooting occurred in a staff parking lot near the softball field on the college campus. Charlie Hola and Tevita Kaihea appeared together Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, in Sacramento Superior Court on murder charges in the death of Roman Gonzalez. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
One person is dead and two others were taken to area hospitals after a shooting Thursday, Sept. 3, 2015 at Sacramento City College, according to Sacramento police.The shooting occurred in a staff parking lot near the softball field on the college campus. Charlie Hola and Tevita Kaihea appeared together Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, in Sacramento Superior Court on murder charges in the death of Roman Gonzalez. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Hard looks and coded gang talk preceded deadly 2015 City College melee, police say

February 10, 2017 5:47 PM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question