Sean Thompson, who hit Mayor Kevin Johnson in the face with a pie talks to his lawyer, Claire White, after he appeared briefly in Sacramento Superior Court on Oct. 20, 2016 in Sacramento.
Sean Thompson, who hit Mayor Kevin Johnson in the face with a pie talks to his lawyer, Claire White, after he appeared briefly in Sacramento Superior Court on Oct. 20, 2016 in Sacramento. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sean Thompson, who hit Mayor Kevin Johnson in the face with a pie talks to his lawyer, Claire White, after he appeared briefly in Sacramento Superior Court on Oct. 20, 2016 in Sacramento. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Man accused of hitting Kevin Johnson in face with pie accepts plea deal, avoids jail time

September 07, 2017 10:30 AM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question