The Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search offshore for Aasha Sharma, 27, who apparently drowned at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers near Discovery Park on Monday afternoon.
The Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search offshore for Aasha Sharma, 27, who apparently drowned at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers near Discovery Park on Monday afternoon. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
The Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search offshore for Aasha Sharma, 27, who apparently drowned at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers near Discovery Park on Monday afternoon. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Search ends for woman presumed to have drowned near Discovery Park

July 07, 2015 02:04 PM

UPDATED July 07, 2015 11:21 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Fly over Sacramento with the sheriff's department helicopter crew

    Here's what the Sacramento County Sheriff's Department's Air Operations pilots see while patrolling in the skies. They get a unique vantage point of the beautiful area as seen in this video.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question