The Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search offshore for Aasha Sharma, 27, who apparently drowned at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers near Discovery Park on Monday afternoon.
The Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search offshore for Aasha Sharma, 27, who apparently drowned at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers near Discovery Park on Monday afternoon. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
The Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search offshore for Aasha Sharma, 27, who apparently drowned at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers near Discovery Park on Monday afternoon. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Search ends for woman presumed to have drowned near Discovery Park

July 07, 2015 2:04 PM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question