Family, friends and neighbors create an impromptu memorial to Isaiah Diaz, 16, who was shot and killed earlier in the day while visiting his grandmother in south Sacramento on Saturday, Oct. 3, 2015.
Family, friends and neighbors create an impromptu memorial to Isaiah Diaz, 16, who was shot and killed earlier in the day while visiting his grandmother in south Sacramento on Saturday, Oct. 3, 2015. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Family, friends and neighbors create an impromptu memorial to Isaiah Diaz, 16, who was shot and killed earlier in the day while visiting his grandmother in south Sacramento on Saturday, Oct. 3, 2015. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Sacramento violent crime rises sharply; high-poverty areas hit hardest

October 10, 2015 05:01 PM

UPDATED October 14, 2015 04:20 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Be careful with Christmas laser-light displays - pilots will thank you

    Holiday laser-light displays are fun and festive, but they can be hazardous to pilots. Here's how you can help.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question