Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson testifies in the arena court trial on Tuesday, June 30, 2015 in Sacramento, California. The City of Sacramento must release more than 50 emails relating to Mayor Kevin Johnson’s controversial takeover of an embattled black mayors group in 2013, Sacramento Superior Court judge Christopher Krueger ruled on Friday, July 8, 2016.
Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson testifies in the arena court trial on Tuesday, June 30, 2015 in Sacramento, California. The City of Sacramento must release more than 50 emails relating to Mayor Kevin Johnson’s controversial takeover of an embattled black mayors group in 2013, Sacramento Superior Court judge Christopher Krueger ruled on Friday, July 8, 2016. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson testifies in the arena court trial on Tuesday, June 30, 2015 in Sacramento, California. The City of Sacramento must release more than 50 emails relating to Mayor Kevin Johnson’s controversial takeover of an embattled black mayors group in 2013, Sacramento Superior Court judge Christopher Krueger ruled on Friday, July 8, 2016. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Court orders release of Mayor Kevin Johnson’s emails

July 08, 2016 6:15 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question