Democratic U.S. Rep. Ami Bera held a fall kickoff event Sunday Sept. 4, 2016 for his re-election campaign against Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones, a Republican, in the 7th congressional district in the Sacramento suburbs. Both candidates addressed the controversies that have hit their campaigns - Bera for his father's election fraud conviction and Jones for his support of Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump. Ellen Garrison egarrison@sacbee.com
Democratic U.S. Rep. Ami Bera held a fall kickoff event Sunday Sept. 4, 2016 for his re-election campaign against Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones, a Republican, in the 7th congressional district in the Sacramento suburbs. Both candidates addressed the controversies that have hit their campaigns - Bera for his father's election fraud conviction and Jones for his support of Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump. Ellen Garrison egarrison@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

September 16, 2016 10:59 AM

In TV ad, Ami Bera hits Scott Jones over allegations of unwelcome sexual advances toward deputy

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert