A painted and decorated portable restroom promoting transgender bathroom rights is wheeled through N street at the 32nd annual Sacramento Pride parade and festival on June 4, 2016, in Sacramento.
A painted and decorated portable restroom promoting transgender bathroom rights is wheeled through N street at the 32nd annual Sacramento Pride parade and festival on June 4, 2016, in Sacramento. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
A painted and decorated portable restroom promoting transgender bathroom rights is wheeled through N street at the 32nd annual Sacramento Pride parade and festival on June 4, 2016, in Sacramento. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Single-user public bathrooms will be all-gender in California

September 29, 2016 03:02 PM

UPDATED September 29, 2016 03:12 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert