A painted and decorated portable restroom promoting transgender bathroom rights is wheeled through N street at the 32nd annual Sacramento Pride parade and festival on June 4, 2016, in Sacramento.
A painted and decorated portable restroom promoting transgender bathroom rights is wheeled through N street at the 32nd annual Sacramento Pride parade and festival on June 4, 2016, in Sacramento. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
A painted and decorated portable restroom promoting transgender bathroom rights is wheeled through N street at the 32nd annual Sacramento Pride parade and festival on June 4, 2016, in Sacramento. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Single-user public bathrooms will be all-gender in California

September 29, 2016 3:02 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert