More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

Girls dancing on the elevator for Snapchat surprised by scientist Bill Nye 0:11

Girls dancing on the elevator for Snapchat surprised by scientist Bill Nye

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

How bots are taking over our lives 1:41

How bots are taking over our lives

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

  • Campaign ad warns of stoned drivers and marijuana candy

    Opponents of marijuana legalization contend Proposition 64 would endanger children allured by pot brownies and motorists sharing the road with stoned drivers. A web-only ad from opponents accurately advances those claims.

Opponents of marijuana legalization contend Proposition 64 would endanger children allured by pot brownies and motorists sharing the road with stoned drivers. A web-only ad from opponents accurately advances those claims. No on Prop 64
Opponents of marijuana legalization contend Proposition 64 would endanger children allured by pot brownies and motorists sharing the road with stoned drivers. A web-only ad from opponents accurately advances those claims. No on Prop 64
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Ad against marijuana legalization makes accurate claims

October 04, 2016 4:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert