Proposition 53 is a California ballot measure in the November 2016 election that would require voter approval for any state project that requires more than $2 billion of revenue bonds. Gov. Jerry Brown stars in a new ad against the initiative that inaccurately suggests it would have a much broader impact.
Proposition 53 is a California ballot measure in the November 2016 election that would require voter approval for any state project that requires more than $2 billion of revenue bonds. Gov. Jerry Brown stars in a new ad against the initiative that inaccurately suggests it would have a much broader impact.
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

November 01, 2016 12:53 PM

Jerry Brown overstates initiative’s impact in anti-Proposition 53 ad

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos