California Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León discussed the Legislature's decision to hire former US Attorney General Eric Holder to serve as outside counsel to take on the Trump Administration. Taryn Luna The Sacramento Bee
California Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León discussed the Legislature's decision to hire former US Attorney General Eric Holder to serve as outside counsel to take on the Trump Administration. Taryn Luna The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

January 09, 2017 3:38 PM

Republican lawmaker says California Legislature broke law by hiring Eric Holder

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert