More Videos

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville 1:56

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River 1:29

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas 0:59

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there' 1:05

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there'

  • Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

    San Joaquin Sheriff's Sgt. Brandon Riley confirmed the deaths of two men this morning during a tandem jump at the Parachute Center in Acampo.

San Joaquin Sheriff's Sgt. Brandon Riley confirmed the deaths of two men this morning during a tandem jump at the Parachute Center in Acampo. Sammy Caiola The Sacramento Bee
San Joaquin Sheriff's Sgt. Brandon Riley confirmed the deaths of two men this morning during a tandem jump at the Parachute Center in Acampo. Sammy Caiola The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Following Lodi deaths, Stockton lawmaker calls for state oversight of parachuting

February 12, 2017 5:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert