New Senator Janet Nguyen, R-Santa Ana, holds her son Tommy Bonikowski III, 4, before a swearing in ceremony on the floor of the Senate Chambers at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., in December of 2014. Nguyen was forcibly removed from the Senate floor last week.
New Senator Janet Nguyen, R-Santa Ana, holds her son Tommy Bonikowski III, 4, before a swearing in ceremony on the floor of the Senate Chambers at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., in December of 2014. Nguyen was forcibly removed from the Senate floor last week. Steve Yeater AP
New Senator Janet Nguyen, R-Santa Ana, holds her son Tommy Bonikowski III, 4, before a swearing in ceremony on the floor of the Senate Chambers at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., in December of 2014. Nguyen was forcibly removed from the Senate floor last week. Steve Yeater AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

CA Senate returns amid drama over ejection of Republican lawmaker

February 27, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert