New Senator Janet Nguyen, R-Santa Ana, holds her son Tommy Bonikowski III, 4, before a swearing in ceremony on the floor of the Senate Chambers at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., in December of 2014. Nguyen was forcibly removed from the Senate floor last week.
New Senator Janet Nguyen, R-Santa Ana, holds her son Tommy Bonikowski III, 4, before a swearing in ceremony on the floor of the Senate Chambers at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., in December of 2014. Nguyen was forcibly removed from the Senate floor last week. Steve Yeater AP
New Senator Janet Nguyen, R-Santa Ana, holds her son Tommy Bonikowski III, 4, before a swearing in ceremony on the floor of the Senate Chambers at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif., in December of 2014. Nguyen was forcibly removed from the Senate floor last week. Steve Yeater AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

CA Senate returns amid drama over ejection of Republican lawmaker

February 27, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert