More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism 1:44

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism

  • California Assembly Republicans try to take on majority Democrats

    California Assembly Republicans crafted their own video series calling out their Democratic colleagues in the state Legislature. Video courtesy of Assembly Republicans

California Assembly Republicans crafted their own video series calling out their Democratic colleagues in the state Legislature. Video courtesy of Assembly Republicans Video courtesy of Assembly Republicans.
California Assembly Republicans crafted their own video series calling out their Democratic colleagues in the state Legislature. Video courtesy of Assembly Republicans Video courtesy of Assembly Republicans.
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California Republicans see a way out of irrelevance in the era of Trump

February 24, 2017 4:36 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert