Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti speaks to media after his election victory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, March 8, 2017. Garcetti easily won a second term Tuesday in a election, fueling speculation he’s run for statewide office in 2018.
Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti speaks to media after his election victory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, March 8, 2017. Garcetti easily won a second term Tuesday in a election, fueling speculation he’s run for statewide office in 2018. Nick Ut AP
Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti speaks to media after his election victory in Los Angeles on Wednesday, March 8, 2017. Garcetti easily won a second term Tuesday in a election, fueling speculation he’s run for statewide office in 2018. Nick Ut AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Mayor Eric Garcetti just romped to re-election in L.A. Is a run for governor next?

March 08, 2017 2:14 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert