With an Arnold Schwarzenegger “GirlieMan” bobble head on her desk, Gale Kaufman talks on the phone in her campaign consulting firm in Sacramento in 2005. Kaufman has led the campaigns of high-profile current and former legislators and has been inducted into the American Association of Political Consultants’ hall of fame.
With an Arnold Schwarzenegger “GirlieMan” bobble head on her desk, Gale Kaufman talks on the phone in her campaign consulting firm in Sacramento in 2005. Kaufman has led the campaigns of high-profile current and former legislators and has been inducted into the American Association of Political Consultants’ hall of fame. Brian Baer Sacramento Bee file
With an Arnold Schwarzenegger “GirlieMan” bobble head on her desk, Gale Kaufman talks on the phone in her campaign consulting firm in Sacramento in 2005. Kaufman has led the campaigns of high-profile current and former legislators and has been inducted into the American Association of Political Consultants’ hall of fame. Brian Baer Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 17, 2017 12:58 PM

Gale Kaufman recognized as ‘trailblazer’ on tough political battles in California

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos