With an Arnold Schwarzenegger “GirlieMan” bobble head on her desk, Gale Kaufman talks on the phone in her campaign consulting firm in Sacramento in 2005. Kaufman has led the campaigns of high-profile current and former legislators and has been inducted into the American Association of Political Consultants’ hall of fame.
With an Arnold Schwarzenegger “GirlieMan” bobble head on her desk, Gale Kaufman talks on the phone in her campaign consulting firm in Sacramento in 2005. Kaufman has led the campaigns of high-profile current and former legislators and has been inducted into the American Association of Political Consultants’ hall of fame. Brian Baer Sacramento Bee file
With an Arnold Schwarzenegger “GirlieMan” bobble head on her desk, Gale Kaufman talks on the phone in her campaign consulting firm in Sacramento in 2005. Kaufman has led the campaigns of high-profile current and former legislators and has been inducted into the American Association of Political Consultants’ hall of fame. Brian Baer Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Gale Kaufman recognized as ‘trailblazer’ on tough political battles in California

March 17, 2017 12:58 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert