A crowd of people gathered at Southside Park March 25, 2017 for the 17th Annual Cesar Chavez March to the California State Capitol. They marched for a long list of grievances including the recent Trump administration's view on immigration, health care, rights for women, LGBTQ and more. Autumn Payne The Sacramento Bee
A crowd of people gathered at Southside Park March 25, 2017 for the 17th Annual Cesar Chavez March to the California State Capitol. They marched for a long list of grievances including the recent Trump administration's view on immigration, health care, rights for women, LGBTQ and more. Autumn Payne The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 25, 2017 3:10 PM

With Trump in office, Cesar Chavez marchers move from ‘si, se puede’ to ‘resiste’

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert