More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Placer County homeless increase in latest count 1:16

Placer County homeless increase in latest count

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA 0:23

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

  • Watch protesters march and dance in 17th Annual Cesar Chavez March

    A crowd of people gathered at Southside Park March 25, 2017 for the 17th Annual Cesar Chavez March to the California State Capitol. They marched for a long list of grievances including the recent Trump administration's view on immigration, health care, rights for women, LGBTQ and more.

A crowd of people gathered at Southside Park March 25, 2017 for the 17th Annual Cesar Chavez March to the California State Capitol. They marched for a long list of grievances including the recent Trump administration's view on immigration, health care, rights for women, LGBTQ and more. Autumn Payne The Sacramento Bee
A crowd of people gathered at Southside Park March 25, 2017 for the 17th Annual Cesar Chavez March to the California State Capitol. They marched for a long list of grievances including the recent Trump administration's view on immigration, health care, rights for women, LGBTQ and more. Autumn Payne The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

With Trump in office, Cesar Chavez marchers move from ‘si, se puede’ to ‘resiste’

March 25, 2017 3:10 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert