Topo Padilla is president of the Golden State Bail Agents Association. The bail industry is arguing against legislation by Sen. Bob Hertzberg and Assemblyman Rob Bonta to overhaul the bail system in California.
Topo Padilla is president of the Golden State Bail Agents Association. The bail industry is arguing against legislation by Sen. Bob Hertzberg and Assemblyman Rob Bonta to overhaul the bail system in California. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Topo Padilla is president of the Golden State Bail Agents Association. The bail industry is arguing against legislation by Sen. Bob Hertzberg and Assemblyman Rob Bonta to overhaul the bail system in California. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 28, 2017 10:26 AM

California would virtually eliminate money bail under proposed legislation

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos