Dr. Manjula Tamura speaks with Joe Kostmayer as he undergoes dialysis at a Veterans Affairs hospital in Palo Alto, Calif., March 10, 2011. A California Senate bill attempts to establish more stringent regulations for dialysis centers in the state.
Dr. Manjula Tamura speaks with Joe Kostmayer as he undergoes dialysis at a Veterans Affairs hospital in Palo Alto, Calif., March 10, 2011. A California Senate bill attempts to establish more stringent regulations for dialysis centers in the state. NOAH BERGER NYT
Dr. Manjula Tamura speaks with Joe Kostmayer as he undergoes dialysis at a Veterans Affairs hospital in Palo Alto, Calif., March 10, 2011. A California Senate bill attempts to establish more stringent regulations for dialysis centers in the state. NOAH BERGER NYT
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 29, 2017 6:00 AM

Cleanliness, workload at California dialysis clinics up for debate

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos