Members of the California Assembly on Monday February 6, 2017 both praised and derided Ronald Reagan on the former governor and president's birthday. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Members of the California Assembly on Monday February 6, 2017 both praised and derided Ronald Reagan on the former governor and president's birthday. Video courtesy of the California Channel. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 04, 2017 8:00 PM

Ronald Reagan was president the last time the California Legislature was so popular

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos