Rep. Adam Schiff said he respects Rep. Devin Nunes' decision to step aside as the head of the House of Representatives probe into Russian meddling into the election. Earlier, Nunes, the chairman of the House Intelligence Committee recused himself from the panel's investigation into potential Russian interference in the election. Nunes will remain the head of the committee and will still lead all other probes. Associated Press
Rep. Adam Schiff said he respects Rep. Devin Nunes' decision to step aside as the head of the House of Representatives probe into Russian meddling into the election. Earlier, Nunes, the chairman of the House Intelligence Committee recused himself from the panel's investigation into potential Russian interference in the election. Nunes will remain the head of the committee and will still lead all other probes. Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Rep. Adam Schiff, chief critic of Trump-Russia ties, to address California Democrats

April 07, 2017 1:27 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert