More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism 1:44

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism

Parents share challenges they face with children who have rare genetic mutation 2:25

Parents share challenges they face with children who have rare genetic mutation

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism 1:44

More NFL players sit, take a knee following Trump criticism

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19 1:42

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19

  • San Francisco protesters call on Sen. Dianne Feinstein to step down in 2018

    Sen. Dianne Feinstein has been too supportive of the Trump administration, argue activists who want her to support a single-payer health care system and resist Republican initiatives more aggressively.

Sen. Dianne Feinstein has been too supportive of the Trump administration, argue activists who want her to support a single-payer health care system and resist Republican initiatives more aggressively. Angela Hart The Sacramento Bee
Sen. Dianne Feinstein has been too supportive of the Trump administration, argue activists who want her to support a single-payer health care system and resist Republican initiatives more aggressively. Angela Hart The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Feinstein says Democrats should be pragmatic; protesters want her to step aside

April 17, 2017 12:08 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert