At the Senate Rules Committee on March 1, 2017, former lawmaker Isadore Hall won praise from the farm workers union, but growers and their representatives questioned his impartiality because of his past support for labor groups. Democrats on the committee voted to recommend he be confirmed as a member of Agricultural Labor Relations Board. Video courtesy of the California Senate. Dan Smith
At the Senate Rules Committee on March 1, 2017, former lawmaker Isadore Hall won praise from the farm workers union, but growers and their representatives questioned his impartiality because of his past support for labor groups. Democrats on the committee voted to recommend he be confirmed as a member of Agricultural Labor Relations Board. Video courtesy of the California Senate. Dan Smith
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 20, 2017 11:11 AM

California lawmakers approve controversial Democrat for ag labor board

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert