In a raucous opening to the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento on Friday May 19, 2017, party Chairman John Burton tells chanting members of the nurses' union to quiet down as Sacramento Mayor Darrell Steinberg speaks. Democratic National Committee Chairman Tom Perez then said President Donald Trump and Russian President Vladimir Putin are in a "bromance." Angela Hart The Sacramento Bee
In a raucous opening to the California Democratic Party convention in Sacramento on Friday May 19, 2017, party Chairman John Burton tells chanting members of the nurses' union to quiet down as Sacramento Mayor Darrell Steinberg speaks. Democratic National Committee Chairman Tom Perez then said President Donald Trump and Russian President Vladimir Putin are in a "bromance." Angela Hart The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 19, 2017 8:35 PM

Nurses heckle Democratic leader, threaten legislators over health care

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos