Voters cast their ballots as a dog named "Mister Mocha" waits patiently for his owner to finish on Nov. 8, 2016, at the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Sacramento.
Voters cast their ballots as a dog named "Mister Mocha" waits patiently for his owner to finish on Nov. 8, 2016, at the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Sacramento. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Voters cast their ballots as a dog named "Mister Mocha" waits patiently for his owner to finish on Nov. 8, 2016, at the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Sacramento. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 26, 2017 2:42 PM

No holiday for voting in California – plus a look at five other bills killed

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos