California Gov. Jerry Brown on April 5, 2017 rallies supporters at the Capitol for a $5.2 billion -a-year package of tax increases to fix roads. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
California Gov. Jerry Brown on April 5, 2017 rallies supporters at the Capitol for a $5.2 billion -a-year package of tax increases to fix roads. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

If you don’t like California’s gas tax increase, you’re not alone

June 08, 2017 8:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert