More Videos

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert 0:58

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert

'Sanctuary state' bill draws emotional warnings of police distrust, foreign invasion 2:24

'Sanctuary state' bill draws emotional warnings of police distrust, foreign invasion

  • Kevin Faulconer says San Diego is a model city

    Kevin Faulconer, whom California Republican leaders would love to see run for governor, talks about his approach to running the city of San Diego.

Kevin Faulconer, whom California Republican leaders would love to see run for governor, talks about his approach to running the city of San Diego. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Kevin Faulconer, whom California Republican leaders would love to see run for governor, talks about his approach to running the city of San Diego. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California’s top Republican won’t be running for governor

June 30, 2017 3:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert