More Videos

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says 0:27

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally 1:49

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion 1:08

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump 1:13

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Meet 25 Sacramento-area high school football senior stars 2:02

Meet 25 Sacramento-area high school football senior stars

  • Travis Allen bashes 'liberal elite' in California Legislature

    Assemblyman Travis Allen, a Huntington Beach Republican and provocative conservative voice in the Legislature, announced on June 22, 2017, that he is running for California governor.

Assemblyman Travis Allen, a Huntington Beach Republican and provocative conservative voice in the Legislature, announced on June 22, 2017, that he is running for California governor. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Assemblyman Travis Allen, a Huntington Beach Republican and provocative conservative voice in the Legislature, announced on June 22, 2017, that he is running for California governor. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Are these Republicans kidding themselves by running for California governor?

July 11, 2017 12:01 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert