Civil rights leaders on July 11, 2017 came the Capitol to criticize the weakening of Assembly Bill 284, a measure to require the state to study officer-involved shootings. They were joined by Robert Mann, brother of Joseph Mann, who was carrying a knife a Gavin McIntyre The Sacramento Bee
Civil rights leaders on July 11, 2017 came the Capitol to criticize the weakening of Assembly Bill 284, a measure to require the state to study officer-involved shootings. They were joined by Robert Mann, brother of Joseph Mann, who was carrying a knife a Gavin McIntyre The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Lawmakers ‘lack the courage’ to stop police shootings, civil rights groups say

July 11, 2017 5:27 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert